Montana Newspaper Foundation

The Future of Montana Newspapers

The Montana Newspaper Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, governed by a board of trustees, whose purpose is to raise, accumulate and disburse funds in support of annual scholarships for the University of Montana School of Journalism, member newspaper internships and for member education.

Members and Associate Members can make voluntary contributions to the Foundation through donations included in their annual membership dues payment. To make an investment in the Montana Newspaper Foundation, please contact Melody Martinsen at [email protected]. Your contributions are greatly appreciated, and a portion may be eligible for tax deduction; please consult your tax professional.

The Montana Newspaper Foundation raises funds through an annual fundraising banquet and auction held in conjunction with the MNA Annual Convention. In addition, various opportunities to support the Foundation are made available throughout the year.

Board of Directors

Melody Martinsen
Choteau Acantha

Brian Allfrey
Executive Director, MNA

MNA President
George Hoffman

Belgrade News

MNA Past President
Chad Knudson

Glendive Ranger-Review

MNAS President
Jeff Martinsen
Choteau Acantha

John Sullivan
Yellowstone Newspapers